Welcome to the Don Giovanni Records Web Store!

My Cart (0)

Bad Moves - Bad Moves

SKU# GP-DG-132

Availability: In stock

Product Name Price Qty
Bad Moves - Bad Moves - Digital EP
Bad Moves - Bad Moves - Cassette

Click on image to zoom

More Views

01. Shitty Tomorrow

02. Drain Me

03. Get Slow

04. The Verge


Free digital download included with purchase!

Order any physical format along with the digital format and the price will be discounted upon checkout.

Formed in Washington, D.C. in the summer of 2015, Bad Moves is David Combs (guitar), Emma Cleveland (bass), Katie Park (guitar), and Daoud Tyler-Ameen (drums). On November 18, Don Giovanni Records will release the band’s self-titled debut EP. It includes four songs recorded at Lurch, a studio run by Danny Saperstein (Flasher) and Owen Wuerker (Big Hush).

Combs, Park, and Tyler-Ameen each have a proven background writing melodic, punk-informed songs as members of Spoonboy, Hemlines, and Art Sorority For Girls respectively. Bad Moves was conceived as a way to stretch out a bit: to take a melody and break it down, to see if a hook might thrive in a different style or context. As a result, the music takes subtle inspiration from power-pop, new wave, and garage without being too on the nose. The songs are a little downcast, but not without a sense of humor -- and while the subject matter is rooted in the members' experience in D.C., the sentiments are often universal. Bad Moves summons a bit of cautious optimism in the face of wack day jobs, skyrocketing rent, and decaying expectations.

Additional Information
Track List (use ordered list)

01. Shitty Tomorrow
02. Drain Me
03. Get Slow
04. The Verge